Get to Know More About Us!

Our school was established in 1932. Sri EN Cafe was the first controlling officer and Sri Janmejay Kar was the first Headmaster of the school (16.3.1932 to 30.9.1932). Our school was known under the name of Indian School of Railway which was situated in BNR(Bengal Nagpur RLY) in 1932 as a primary school. Initially it ran in Rly Institute/Jharsuguda. After the completion of construction work of school building, it was shifted to the new building. Their were 4 mediums in the school Hindi, Odia, Bengali and Telugu.There were 1200 students studying and 35 teachers working in the school. As said by one Retd. teacher named H.D.Khan, once upon a time our school was a reputed one in Jharsuguda district .It had produced doctors such as Dr. M.K.Behera, Dr.P.Rajkumari, Dr.Romi, Dr.A.Sinha etc and several Engineers and Professors. With the help of Sri.S.Bhattacharjee, Hon’ble CPO our school got CBSE Affiliation of Middle classes syllabus in 2008. As per the instructions and approval of Hon’ble CPO/GRC our school has CBSE affiliation up to class X(10th,English Medium) with phase wise closing of Cl-I to VII both Hindi and Odia mediums.

Our school is very much thankful to those officers who had visited our school and supported us greatly for the development of our school.

1. Sri R.R.Bhandari Hon’ble CPO/GRC
2. Sri R.R.Bhandari Hon’ble GM/GRC( introduced English Medium )
3. Sri P.L.bankar Hon’ble CPO/GRC
4. Sri S.Bhattacharjee Hon’ble CPO/GRC
5. Sri R.K.Singh Hon’ble DRM/SER/CKP
6. Sri R.Gupta Hon’ble DRM/SER/CKP
7. Sri Binay Mittal Hon’ble GM/SER/GRC
8. Sri M.K.Pandey Hon’ble CPO/GRC
9. Naimul Haque Hon’ble ADRM
10. Sri Anand Madhukar Hon’ble Sr DPO/CKP
11. Sri j.P.Mahali Hon’ble Sr DMO/JSG